Odds from

  • Kyler Murray 5/2
  • Dwayne Haskins 7/1
  • Josh Jacobs 9/1
  • Marquise “Hollywood” Brown 10/1
  • Mecole Hardman 10/1
  • Drew Lock 12/1
  • T.J. Hockenson 12/1
  • Deebo Samuel 16/1
  • N’Keal Harry 16/1
  • Daniel Jones 18/1
  • A.J. Brown 20/1
  • D.K. Metcalf 20/1
  • Miles Sanders 20/1
  • Noah Fant 20/1
  • Parris Campbell 20/1
  • JJ Arcega-Whiteside 25/1

Here are some recent trends to know before betting on the award:

  • RBs have won the award each of the last two seasons and in four of the last six seasons
  • Anytime the OROY award has gone to RBs in consecutive years; it has never stopped at just two – RBs claimed the award from 1971-1975, 1977-1982, 1986-1991, 1993-1997, and 1999-2002
  • The award has gone to a player from the NFC in 12 straight seasons – Vince Young in 2006 is the last AFC player to win it
  • No TE or offensive lineman has ever won the award
  • Saquon Barkley won the award last season


Miles Sanders is offering exceptional value at 20/1 odds. When looking at the recent trends, running backs seem to be the ones winning this award. Saquon Barkley was the most recent winner and just so happened to be the RB ahead of Sanders at Penn State. The OROY award is going to stay in the NFC for the 13th straight season. Sanders has high praise from his coaches and will be looked to be a large part of the Eagles offense in the 2019 season. Legendary Eagles’ GM, Howie Roseman, said that Miles Sanders is a ‘special talent’ and a ‘perfect fit’ for the Eagles offense. Jordan Howard is complete dust and will eventually lose the starting job by Week 4. Miles Sanders will keep the OROY award in the NFC East and Penn State alumni for the second year in a row.


Related Blogs